Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Rollins, Victorino take home Gold Gloves

Congratulations to Jimmy Rollins and Shane Victorino as they picked up their second consecutive Gold Glove awards today. Rollins' was the third he's earned in his career.

There were four first time winners in the National League, including former Phillie Michael Bourn. Matt Kemp, Ryan Zimmerman and Adam Wainwright also picked up their first.

The silver slugger awards are next to be named, and several Phillies could take home the award. Chase Utley, Ryan Howard, Jayson Werth and Raul Ibanez are all in the running.

No comments:

Post a Comment